Skip to content

media fast: weeks 4, 5 and 6

April 10, 2012

Image

I can’t believe it has been three weeks since I last posted, and six weeks since I started this semi-deliberate, strangely catching media fast.

In weeks four, five and six, I:
Spent every waking moment I could take away from school and work with the Boy. And barely thought about television.

I messed up:
Once, and it was highly deliberate. I went to see the Hunger Games. Which wasn’t quite as good as I’d hoped, but that’s another story for another day.

Instead of watching television, I:

1. Started speaking a strange English/Mandarin hybrid that has almost become my new normal. I keep catching myself using it in everyday life.
2. Spent an absurd amount of time photographing the Boy.
3. Had a wonderful Easter with my family.
4. Discovered exactly how authentic my Chinese cooking skills are. Let’s just say I have a lot to learn.

It’s brilliant to be back,

Paige

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

