Skip to content

inspiring artist: Jillian Tamaki

August 15, 2011

From her vivid dreamscapes to her decadent embroidery to her love of literature, Jillian Tamaki is an endless source of inspiration for me. No matter what kind of creative funk I am in, she always sets my imagination on fire. 

Not to mention, her Penguin Threads collection is enough to make me swoon. I wish I could decorate whole rooms using her three color schemes. 

I also wish my hair looked like Emma’s. Very, very much.

Yours truly while the internet connection lasts,
Paige

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2011 10:48 pm

    wow I am stunned by this…I like The Secret Garden the most

    • August 27, 2011 6:04 pm

      It truly is stunning, isn’t it? I honestly couldn’t pick a favorite, but I love The Secret Garden as well!

  2. August 17, 2011 7:54 am

    Have you read Jillian Tamaki’s books? Her collection Gilded Lilies highlights many of her stunning illustrations. Also, Skim, which was written by Mariko Tamaki her cousin, I’ve read like five times. She floors me. Everything she touches is full of spirit and emotion. Thanks for the post!

    • August 27, 2011 6:05 pm

      I haven’t read her books, but I can’t wait to now! Both books sound absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

