Skip to content

well, I was on my way to Gallifrey when I got a distress signal from Alderan, and…

July 14, 2011

You should probably only wear your hair like this if you like Star Wars. Because someone will mention Princess Leia, and you might as well enjoy the comparison.

I certainly did.

In fact, I was so looking forward to the science fiction comparisons that spring to mind, I wore my Gallifrey Academy shirt for the occasion, which I thought was bloody clever. Not that anyone got my double nerdiness except my mother.

I actually first saw a tutorial for this style on A Beautiful Mess, and I don’t think they were going for the geeky girl look. They managed to make it look chic and stylish and beachy, which might work for someone besides me.

Not that I’d go for that look anyway.

May the Force be with you,
Paige

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 3:13 pm

    Awesome!

    • July 17, 2011 9:12 pm

      Thank you so much! I didn’t know if I’d find anyone who thought so outside of Comic-Con.

  2. July 15, 2011 5:17 am

    “….Great Hair..”

Leave a Reply

