Skip to content

the raven

June 29, 2011

I just saw the description for this 2011 movie about the last days of Edgar Allan Poe’s life, in which he investigates murders that parallel his own stories.

Be still my tell-tale heart.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. dsweetphotos permalink
    June 29, 2011 2:09 pm

    I would love to see is movie ! Poe has always been one of my favorites, I just hope they give him the proper respect and make this a great movie !

    • June 29, 2011 2:27 pm

      You and me both! I can’t say that John Cusak would have been my first choice for Poe, but considering the subject, it could be an amazing film. I just hope that some of his poetry gets screen time as well!

  2. June 29, 2011 7:47 pm

    Poe and John Cusak, I think I found a new favorite movie. It will be interesting to see what the script does with Poe’s work.

    • July 1, 2011 7:58 am

      I’m already rifling through every Poe story I know wondering how they’ll adapt them to real murders. This really could be brilliant!

  3. June 30, 2011 8:21 pm

    …Cusack?
    Oh, nevermind. I will see this movie even if it is terrible, probably multiple times.

    Oh, the excitement.

    Cxx

    • July 1, 2011 8:09 am

      I couldn’t be more excited myself! I still haven’t decided who I would have picked to play him. Any ideas?

  4. July 3, 2011 1:52 pm

    Oh my… I am actually excited for a new film for the first time in ages. Thank you for sharing- just came across your blog and this was the first thing I saw 🙂

Leave a Reply

